250 Must-Follow Twitter Feeds For Every Food Activist

250 Must-Follow Twitter Feeds For Every Food Activist
From foodtank.com, by Sarah Small

Whether you have found a chef that speaks to your soul or want to learn more about organic agriculture, Twitter has proven to be a powerful platform for those looking to get involved in the food movement. From the comfort of your home, you can instantly connect with farmers, chefs, researchers, activists, and policymakers around the world working to improve our global food system. 

With over 236 million monthly active users, deciding who to follow can become overwhelming. To make it easy, Food Tank has selected 250 of the coolest Twitter accounts we follow in the food movement for you to check out. It doesn’t matter if you’re a Twitter pro or just started tweeting, check this list daily for the latest food and agriculture news from around the globe.

Food Tank presents 250 Twitter accounts that every Food Activist should follow.

FOLLOW all of these accounts now by clicking HERE!

350 - @350 

Action for Healthy Kids - @Act4Hlthykids 

Ag Innovations Network - @AgInnovations 

AgChat Foundation - @agchatfound 

AGree - @AGreeAgPolicy

Alice Waters - @AliceWaters

Alliance for a Healthier Generation - @HealthierGen 

Alliance for Fair Food - @alliance4ff 

Allison Aubrey - @AubreyNPRFood 

Allafrica.com - @allafrica 

AmpleHarvest.org - @AmpleHarvest 

Anna Lappe - @annalappe 

Anthony Bourdain - @Bourdain

Andrew Zimmern - @andrewzimmern

Ashoka Innovators for the Public - @Ashoka 

Aspen Institute - @AspenInstitute

AVRDC The World Vegetable Center - @go_vegetables 

Barilla Center for Food & Nutrition (BCFN) - @BarillaCFN

Beth Hoffman - @BethFoodAg

Beyond Pesticides - @bpncamp 

Bioneers- @bioneers 

Bioversity International - @BioversityInt 

Bread for the World - @bread4theworld 

Brian Halweil - @BrianHalweil 

Calacea Farm, Not for Sale - @NFS 

Carey Gillam - @careygillam 

Campus Kitchens - @CampusKitchens 

Center for Ecoliteracy - @Ecoliteracy 

Center for Environmental Health - @4EnviroHealth 

Center for Health and the Global Environment (CHGE) - @CHGEHarvard 

Center for Food Safety - @TrueFoodNow 

Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR) - @CIFOR 

Center for a Livable Future - @livablefuture 

Cambodian Center for Study and Development in Agriculture (CEDAC)- @cedacorg 

Change Food - @changeourfood

ChangeLab Solutions - @ChangeLabWorks

Chef Action Network - @ChefAction 

Chef Ann Foundation - @chefannfnd

Chefs Collaborative - @chefscollab 

Chellie Pingree - @chelliepingree 

Chicago Botanic Garden - @chicagobotanic

The Chicago Council on Global Affairs - @ChicagoCouncil 

Chipotle - @ChipotleTweets 

Civil Eats - @CivilEats

Coalition of Immokalee Workers (CIW) - @CIW

CommonHealth ACTION - @CommonHealthACT 

Common Threads - @Common_Threads 

Community for Zero Hunger - @ZHCommunity 

Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research (CGIAR)- @CGIAR 

Cookbook Project - @CookBookPrj

Cornucopia Institute - @Cornucopia_Inst 

Corporate Accountability International - @StopCorpAbuse 

CropMobster - @cropmobster 

Dan Barber - @DanBarber 

Dr. Martin Bloem - @mwbloem

D.C. Central Kitchen - @dcck 

U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)- @USDA 

Earth University - @EARTH_Uni 

Eataly - @Eataly 

Eater - @Eater 

EcoAgriculture - @EcoAgPartners

Ecological Farming Association - @Eco_Farm 

Edible Communities - @ediblestories 

Elevation Burger - @elevationburger 

Eliza Barclay - @elizabarclay 

Edible D.C. - @Edible_DC 

Edible Schoolyard Project - @edibleschoolyrd 

EndFoodWaste.org - @EndFoodWaste 

Environmental Working Group (EWG) - @ewg 

Equal Exchange - @EqExCoop 

Fair Food Network - @FairFoodNetwork 

Fair Food Fight - @fairfoodfight 

Fair Trade Campaigns - @FTCampaigns 

Fair Trade USA - @fairtradeusa 

FamilyFarmed.org - @FamilyFarmed 

Farmers Fishers Bakers - @FarmFishBakeDC 

Farm Aid - @FarmAid 

Farm Labor Organizing Committee (FLOC) - @SupportFLOC 

Farm-to-Consumer Labor Defense Fund - @FTCLDF 

Farmer Veteran Coalition - @Farm_Vet_Co

Farmworker Justice - @FarmwrkrJustice

Fazenda da Toca - @fazendadatoca 

Federation of Southern Cooperatives Land Assistance Fund - @Federation1967 

Feeding America - @FeedingAmerica 

First Peoples Worldwide - @FirstPeoples 

Food and Environment Reporting Network - @FERNnews 

Food & Water Watch - @foodandwater 

Food + Tech Connect - @foodtechconnect 

Food Chain Workers Alliance - @foodchainworker 

FoodCorps - @FoodCorps 

Food Day - @FoodDay2015 

Food Democracy - @food_democracy 

Food Ethics Council - @FoodEthicsNews 

Food First - @foodfirstorg 

Food Lab - @TheFoodLabUT 

Food MythBusters - @FoodMythBusters 

Food Recovery Network - @foodrecovery 

Food Revolution - @foodrev 

Food Policy Action - @FPAction 

Food Safety News - @foodsafetynews

Food Trade - @foodtradeHQ 

The Food Trust - @thefoodtrust 

Food-X - @foodXhealth 

Forum for the Future - @Forum4TheFuture 

Frances Moore Lappe - @fmlappe 

Global Alliance for the Future of Food - @futureoffoodorg 

Global Alliance for Improved Nutrition - @GAINalliance 

The Global FoodBanking Network (GFN)- @foodbanking 

Global Crop Diversity Trust - @Croptrust 

Global Forum on Agricultural Research (GFAR)- @GFARforum

Global Partnerships for Afghanistan (GPFA) - @_GPFA  

GoodPlanet Foundation - @GoodPlanet_ 

GRACE Communications Foundation - @EcoCentered 

Grassroots International - @GrassrootsIntl

Groundswell International - @Groundswellint 

Growing Power - @GrowingPower 

Healthy Child Healthy World - @Healthy_Child 

Health Fare 4 Kids - @healthyfare4kids 

Health Food Action - @HFAction 

Heifer International - @Heifer 

Helena B. Evich - @hbottemiller 

Humanitas Global - @humanitasglobal 

Imperfect - @imperfectfruit 

Institute for Agriculture and Trade Policy (IATP) - @IATP 

International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI) - @ifpri 

International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) - @IFADnews 

James Beard Foundation - @beardfoundation 

Jamie Oliver - @jamieoliver 

Jamie Oliver Food Foundation - @jamiesfoodfdn 

Jane Lear - @janelear 

Jose Andres - @chefjoseandres 

Jose Garces - @chefjosegarces 

Just Label it - @JustLabelIt 

Kathleen Merrigan - @katmerrigan 

Kim O’Donnel- @kimodonnel 

Landesa Rural Development Institute - @Landesa_Global 

Land Stewardship Project (LSP) - @LSPnow 

La Via Campesina - @via_campesina 

Livestock Conservancy - @LConservancy 

Mark Bittman - @bittman

Maria Godoy - @mgodoyh 

Mario Batali - @mariobatali 

Mary Beth Albright - @MaryBeth 

MAZON - @StopHunger 

McKnight Foundation - @McKnightFdn 

Meatless Monday - @MeatlessMonday 

Michael R. Dimock - @MichaelRDimock 

Michael Pollan - @michaelpollan 

Michele Simon - @MicheleRSimon 

Michael Voltaggio - @MVoltaggio

Millennium Institute- @millenniuminst 

Marion Nestle - @Marionnestle 

Modern Farmer - @ModFarm 

My Plate, My Planet - @myplatemyplanet 

Naomi Starkman - @NaomiStarkman 

National Black Farmers Association - @DrJohnBoyd 

National Cooperative Grocers Association (NCG) - @strongrtogethr 

National Farmers Union - @NFUDC 

National Family Farm Coalition - @FamilyFarmCo

National Farm to School Network (NFSN) - @FarmtoSchool 

National Organic Coalition (NOC) - @NationalOrganic

National Sustainable Agriculture Coalition (NSAC) - @sustainableag 

National Women in Agriculture Association - @NWIAA 

National Young Farmers Coalition (NFYC) - @NYFCNYFC 

Natural Gourmet Institute - @naturalgourmet 

Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC)- @NRDC 

Nature Conservancy - @nature_org 

Non-GMO Project - @NonGMOProject 

Nourish - @Nourish_Life 

Nutrients for All - @NutrientsforAll 

Oakland Institute - @Oak_Institute 

Oldways - @OldwaysPT 

One Acre Fund - @OneAcreFund 

ONE Campaign - @ONECampaign 

Organic Center - @OrganicCenter 

Organic Consumers Association (OCA) - @OrganicConsumer 

Organic Trade Association (OTA) - @OrganicTrade 

Oxfam America - @OxfamAmerica 

Panera Bread - @panerabread 

Partnership for a Healthier America (PHA) - @PHAnews 

Permaculture Research Institute (PRI) - @PRIaustralia 

Pesticide Action Network - @pesticideaction 

Pew Charitable Trusts Food Safety Network - @pewtrusts 

Planet Forward - @planet_forward 

PolicyLink - @policylink 

Professor Tim Lang - @ProfTimLang

Prevention Institute - @preventioninst 

Rachel’s Food Network - @RachelsNetwork 

Rainforest Alliance - @Rnfrstalliance 

Raj Patel - @_RajPatel

Rick Bayless - @Rick_Bayless

Real Food Challenge - @realfoodnow 

Real Food Media - @RealFoodFilms 

Recipe for Success - @R4SFoundation 

Restaurant Nora - @restaurantnoras 

Restaurant Opportunities Centers United - @rocunited 

Revolution Foods - @RevolutionFoods 

Robyn O’Brien - @foodawakenings 

Rodale Institute - @rodaleinstitute 

Rural Advancement Foundation International (RAFI) - @rafius 

Rural Coalition - @RuralCo 

Rudd Center for Food Policy and Obesity - @UconnRuddCenter

Save our Soils - @natureandmore 

Sam Sifton - @SamSifton 

Savory Institute - @SavoryInstitute 

Seafood Watch - @SeafoodWatch 

Share Our Strength - @nokidhungry 

ShopHouse - @ShopHouseTweets

Slow Food - @SlowFoodHQ@SlowFoodUSA

Slow Money - @SlowMoney 

Small Planet Institute - @SmallPlanetinst 

SoFab Farm to Table Conference - @Farm2Table_Int 

Soil Association - @SoilAssociation 

Spoons Across America - @SpoonsAAmerica

Stanford’s Center for Food Security and the Environment (FSE) - @FoodSecurity_SU 

Sustainable America - @foodfuelfuture 

Sustainable Food Trust - @SusFoodTrust 

Sustainable GW - @SustainableGW 

Sweet Water Foundation - @SweetWaterFDN

Stone Barns Center - @stonebarns 

TakePart - @takepart 

Think Food Group - @thinkfoodgroup

Tom Colicchio - @tomcolicchio 

Tristram Stuart - @TristramStuart

The Christensen Fund - @ChristensenFund

The George Washington University - @GWtweets 

The Overbrook Foundation- @OverbrookFnd 

Thought for Food Challenge - @tffchallenge 

UC Food Observer - @ucfoodobserver 

UglyFruitandVeg Campaign - @UglyFruitandVeg 

Union of Concerned Scientists - @UCSUSA 

United Farm Workers - @UFWupdates 

U.N. Environment Programme - @UNEP 

U.N. Food and Agriculture Organization - @FAOnews

U.S. Food Sovereignty Alliance - @foodsovusa 

USA Pavilion at Expo - @USAPavilion2015 

Wildlife Friendly Enterprise Network (WFEN) - @wfen 

Wholesome Wave - @wholesomewave 

WhyHunger - @whyhunger 

Winrock International - @Winrockintl 

Women, Food, and Agriculture Network (WFAN) - @WomenFoodAgNet 

Women’s Earth Alliance - @WomensEarthAlly 

World Central Kitchen - @WCKitchen 

World Farmers’ Organization (WFO) - @worldfarmersorg

World Food Programme - @WFP 

World Resources Institute - @WorldResources 

World Rural Forum - @WorldRuralForum

WWF - @World_Wildlife 

Young Professionals for Agricultural Development (YPARD) - @YPARD

Zero Hunger Challenge - @zerohunger

 

Don't forget to FOLLOW THIS LIST on Twitter today!

Continue reading at Food Tank