A Carb Lover’s Guide to Going Gluten-Free
November 9, 2015
Going gluten-free doesn’t mean missing out on your favorite foods
Almond, Coconut, Quinoa Flour
Banana “Ice Cream”
Not all ice cream varieties contain gluten. However, those containing flavoring, like brownie and cookie pieces, often do. To satisfy your sweet tooth while steering clear of gluten, try making your own ice cream. You can easily do this by blending a frozen banana and adding chocolate chips, nut butter, or any other mix-ins.
Rich and creamy risotto is typically made with a starchy, short-grained rice called Arborio rice. As a result, it does not contain the protein found in wheat. When ordering risotto at a restaurant, just be sure to ask your server if it is 100 percent gluten free, as some chefs may use flour to thicken the sauce.