Vodka

Shutterstock

Gluten-Free Folks Rejoice: You Can Drink These 10 Vodkas

Editor
As long as it’s not made from wheat, it’s okay to drink

It might be strange to realize, but most vodkas aren’t gluten-free. Because they might be distilled from wheat or another gluten-full grain, traces of gluten might remain behind after the distillation process and be bad news for celiac sufferers. But don’t despair: There are plenty of other vodkas out there that are distilled from gluten-free sources, including grapes, potatoes, and corn, and we’ve got a rundown of the top brands.

Chopin
Chopin makes a vodka distilled from wheat, but the version with a black cap and lettering is made with potatoes instead.

Cîroc
This “ultra-premium” vodka is distilled from grapes.

Crystal Head
Best identified by its unorthodox bottle (which is shaped like — you guessed it — a crystal head), this vodka is actually distilled from peaches and creamed corn.

Deep Eddy
This Austin, Texas-based vodka is made from corn.

Dixie
This Charleston, South Carolina-based vodka company makes its vodka completely out of non-GMO corn.

Iceberg
This Canadian vodka is also distilled from peaches and creamed corn, which is apparently a thing. It’s also made with ice harvested from Canadian icebergs.

Luksusowa
This Polish vodka is the world’s top-selling potato-based vodka.

Smirnoff
The popular Smirnoff is distilled entirely from corn.

Tito’s
Tito’s vodka, which hails from Texas, is made with corn.

UV
This Midwestern vodka is made with 100 percent corn.

Related Links
10 Weird Ways to Use Vodka15 Real (and Fake) Vodka Flavors Unusual Vodka Flavors and What to Make with Them Slideshow