Ray's Hell Burger

Row 1

1713 Wilson Blvd (at N Quinn St.)
Arlington, VA 22209
(703) 841-0001
Mon–Sun: 11:00 AM–10:00 PM
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Foursquare Tips
The legendary Arlington burger joint is worth the wait in line. Can't go wrong with anything on the menu. The Au Poivre burgers are just amazing. Bring the cash money 'cause credit cards are a no-no.
Burger Days
Tuesday, March 8, 2011 - 09:21
Of all the restaurants Pres. Obama has visited in Washington, the only one to have merited a 2nd visit is this bare-bones burger joint. The patty is 10 oz. of prime, aged beef and eats like a steak.
Washingtonian Magazine
Tuesday, November 22, 2011 - 09:09
Check out photos from President Obama's visit to Ray's.
Wednesday, November 10, 2010 - 12:39
go to Rays Hell Burger if you aren't a vegetarian. the best burgers in Arlington
Saturday, July 25, 2009 - 14:45
The single menu item's a delightfully fatty, grilled-to-order half-pound premium rib eye or top sirloin loaded with Spanish onions, American, and provolone.
Wednesday, November 9, 2011 - 09:45
Go to Ray's Hell Burger and order a burger cooked au poivre (seared with a black peppercorn crust).
Friday, November 13, 2009 - 05:41
Wait at line outside Ray's Hell Burger. Choose any burger from the fairly long list. Whatever you choose, enjoy the greatest burger you'll ever eat.
Tuesday, June 9, 2009 - 07:34
the big poppa will rock your world!
Monday, October 19, 2009 - 06:28
get the mack and the mac and cheese, delicious!
Sunday, February 21, 2010 - 14:29
Try the Soul Burger Number One (The Hardest Working Burger In Chow Business)
Saturday, January 15, 2011 - 10:35
Skip the fancy cheeses. Just get your burger au poivre. Best burger you'll EVER have. Don't worry if there's not a table. I promise one will come free before your food is ready!
Wednesday, May 5, 2010 - 18:06
Fantastic burgers, even Obama thinks so
Friday, November 20, 2009 - 09:40
Go to Ray's Hell Burger and order the New Jack Zing. Ask for the Piranha Sauce, it can ratchet up any burger you like.
Tuesday, November 17, 2009 - 12:03
Freshly ground sirloin, seasoned & hand packed to juicy perfection on a homemade roll: Thank You Sir, may I have another? This DC suburb joint may not look pretty, but surely will taste that way.
Thursday, December 29, 2011 - 13:26
The President went to Ray's Hell-Burger, and owner Michael Landrum had to scrap plans for a seafood restaurant and move the burger business into that space to accommodate the overflow.
Monday, October 18, 2010 - 11:43
Cash only!
Monday, November 1, 2010 - 19:49
This offshoot of the Ray's the Steaks empire serves the best burgers in town with everything from your traditional toppings to bone marrow and more. What's your favorite topping?
FiOS 50
Monday, November 28, 2011 - 09:30
Ray's makes some giant, juicy burgers, that will require lots of napkins, or one really big bib. Check out my homemade review.
Monday, August 15, 2011 - 08:26
They only accept cash, but they have a fee-free ATM in the back.
Friday, June 24, 2011 - 06:04
Get the burger au poivre for a nice spicy flavor w/o the heat. Be sure to hydrate during/afterwards tho - lots of sodium!
Sunday, April 4, 2010 - 09:59