Row 1

24 Minetta Ln (at 6th Ave)
New York, NY 10012
(212) 933-1824
Mon–Wed: 4:30 PM–11:00 PM Thu: 4:30 PM–Midnight Fri–Sat: 11:30 AM–2:30 PM Sun: 11:30 AM–2:30 PM
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Around the Web
Foursquare Tips
The Italian restaurants twist on potato chips and P.B. & J. may seem out of place, but skip the scoffing and order. Next, try one of their fresh pastas, and be sure to save room for secondi!
The New Yorker
Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 07:41
do you like early 90s hip hop and expensive italian? me too. great date spot but they only take reservs for parties of 4 so be prepared to wait. octopus antipasti is excellent as is the pork.
Saturday, April 21, 2012 - 04:37
Perla is the year-old Italian restaurant from young gun chef Michael Toscano and restaurateur Gabe Stulman. Toscano has a knack for cooking pasta dishes and monster pieces of meat.
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 - 08:36
This pasta lover's dream won the 2013 Best New Italian Spot award. From an open kitchen, Chef Toscano dispatches blackened tentacles of meaty octopus and gorgeous pastas woven around cockscombs.
Time Out New York
Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 03:42
The pancetta-wrapped rabbit will feel right at home being shoved down your hole.
Wednesday, May 16, 2012 - 11:30
Great spot for a special occasion. They even brought out prosecco when they heard it was our anniversary! Try the octopus, gnocchi, and agnolotti!
Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 10:17
Amazing Italian as everyone has said - but my highlight here was the Tombstone Sunday Nights cocktail. Spiced bourbon + pepperoni bitters ftw
Saturday, July 14, 2012 - 08:14
Try their take on a PB & J sandwich: foie gras, cherry jam, & pistachio. So decadent and pairs well with rose moscato
Friday, June 29, 2012 - 18:03
Pappardelle ragu w/ shaved foie gras was insane. Other tips say skip the mains and focus on the pasta and I'd have to agree. 2-3 antipasti, 1-2 pasta (they'll split!), a seat at the bar & you're set!
Friday, January 18, 2013 - 08:32
Amazing desserts! Apple tart and salted caramel praline are a must!
Saturday, March 30, 2013 - 16:58
Love this place! From the octopus to the pastas. A magical gem.
Sunday, March 25, 2012 - 07:16
The newest restaurant from Gabe Stulman is now open. Manzo and Babbo veteran Michael Toscano is behind the market-driven Italian food.
Friday, March 16, 2012 - 17:43
get any of the pastas. they are all incredible
Saturday, June 1, 2013 - 01:57
The Chef's Table is where it is at.
Sunday, May 6, 2012 - 17:42
#FabuLIST #DubiDO the pastas are a must get at this place. Try the Orecchiette italian sausage broccoli rabe and gnocchi with tomato sauce. #DubiDONT polenta was too salty and pretty bland
Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 06:41
ceviche ceviche ceviche ceviche! and a maracuya sour
Saturday, April 6, 2013 - 20:49
The bartenders are great here, food wonderful, service memorable, highly recommend!!
Saturday, March 30, 2013 - 16:33
The pappardelle with veal stew & thinly shaved foie gras is the perfect (slightly pretentious) pasta. The foie gras subtly makes the whole dish taste the right kind of buttery.
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 - 04:40
Focus on the pasta. The meat dishes were solid but not signature.
Friday, November 23, 2012 - 18:43
Anything with cheeks. Get the crispy pig ears just for the pork cheek croquette. Same with the 24 hour steak.
Saturday, August 18, 2012 - 21:02