The Musket Room

Row 1

Details
265 Elizabeth St (Houston St.)
New York 10012
(212) 219-0764
Restaurant
Cocktail
3
8.80
Hours: 
Mon, Sun: 5:00 PM–10:00 PM Tue–Thu: 5:00 PM–11:00 PM Fri–Sat: 5:00 PM–Midnight
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Around the Web
Foursquare Tips
that New Zealand deer with onions and mandarin.
naveen
Thursday, November 21, 2013 - 04:50
The steak and cheese pie is delicious. It's a deconstructed version that is basically just a delicious, tender filet with roasted vegetables and cheese foam (or something).
Mari
Friday, October 25, 2013 - 09:25
Do the 10 course tasting menu! The broccoli soup and venison were absolutely amazing.
Neiki
Sunday, December 29, 2013 - 07:52
A cold-smoked scallop pairs with pear, cucumber, sea beans + black garlic, while New Zealand red doe gets juniper + fennel. Green Guide Editor
Michelin Travel & Lifestyle
Monday, December 2, 2013 - 06:57
The fried bone marrow is simply scrumtrulescent.
Sabina
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 16:35
Congratulations on your Michelin Star!!! Great achievement!
Ed
Friday, October 4, 2013 - 11:08
Yeah New Zealand not Australia. Bloody Aussies always trying to claim our exports. Marvelous, marvelous food and service, laid back gastronomy - will be back.
Howard
Saturday, July 27, 2013 - 18:26
where have i been?! technique and tastes like nothing i've seen. get the venison and cold smoked scallops. then ask to check out the backyard garden. what a treat! #supernomz
SELENA
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 18:19
Refined Take on New Zealand CuisineFor an unexpected twist in a standard date neighborhood head to The Musket Room. Awarded a Michelin star this past year
Andy
Friday, October 3, 2014 - 06:38
Sit at the bar and order the best Rob Roy in town. Order anything that looks good on the menu and get extra bread. Pay with Cover and leave happy.
Mark
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 17:22
The chicken and egg is unctuous poultry heaven & the tofu gnocchi is a super-unique umami explosion. But my fave bite was the seasonal corn custard w raw corn, herbs, & truffle.
Risa
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 18:11
Probably the best dinning experience I've had in NYC, first time trying New Zealand cuisine and loved it. The flavors are different and exotic, the 10 course tasting menu is phenomenal, A must have!!!
Reinaldo
Monday, June 30, 2014 - 10:25
Come here if you like exotic foods.
Victoria
Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 05:54
This was special. Intimate, delicious, and cozy.
Aaryn
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 21:58
Good food and very beautiful presentation--but the food is extremely decadent and rich, so much so that I walked out of there feeling disgusting.
Joseph
Monday, February 24, 2014 - 17:31
This place is special. Have the bartender concoct a flavored soda cocktail for you. Have the cod.
Krystle
Monday, February 10, 2014 - 18:12
Overall the food was sensational. A great surprise. The red deer was mouthwateringly good with well made pures.
Michael
Sunday, December 22, 2013 - 16:20
Felt overpriced. And that they were trying to hard to blend odd ingredients. Disappointing.
Mark
Thursday, August 22, 2013 - 17:12
The tasting menu is special. Just do it.
Jen
Saturday, August 17, 2013 - 07:13
The food was great - appetizers are small, but good. We tried the steak and cheese pie, cod and roasted chicken, all delicious. Service slightly less than friendly especially considering the prices.
Christine
Friday, August 16, 2013 - 15:19
Comments