Jeepney Filipino Gastropub

Row 1

Details
201 1st Ave (at E 12th St)
New York, NY 10003
(212) 533-4121
Filipino
2
8.80
Hours
Mon–Tue: 5:00 PM–10:30 PM Wed–Thu: 11:30 AM–3:30 PM Fri: 11:30 AM–3:30 PM Sat: 11:00 AM–3:30 PM Sun: 11:00 AM–3:30 PM
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Foursquare Tips
Kamayan Night! Every Thursday. You pick 2 apps & 3 entrees. $40 a person with a minimum of 4 people in a group. You get so much food!!!
Ron C.
Thu, 02/28/2013 - 19:00
When you get there do not forget...Pancit Malabok Negra - palabok noodles in squid ink & shrimp romesco with calamari, oysters, scallops, baby octopus, tinapa, hard boiled farm & chicharron
7th.List
Sat, 12/08/2012 - 08:46
Loved the Jeprox Salad, Bicol Express & the Pancit Malabok Negra. For dessert, try the Cascaron. The service was top notch. Our server, Natalie, was always attentive. Definitely coming back!
.
Fri, 10/19/2012 - 19:44
The Chori Burger is delightfully messy: Jufran (a spicy Filipino ketchup made with mashed bananas) and Kewpie mayo (a Japanese version with umami-boosting MSG) drips over the charred half-pounder.
Time Out New York
Thu, 08/08/2013 - 10:01
Order the halo halo for dessert. Just do it.
Yuko
Thu, 01/03/2013 - 16:08
After you leave keep telling friends, co-workers and acquaintances about this cool "Filipino Gastropub" until they punch you in the face
Justin
Sun, 05/12/2013 - 13:55
This place does authentic Filipino food right. Even better than nanay's cooking. Talaga!
Mariesa
Fri, 04/05/2013 - 19:00
Their longganisa sausage and bulalo are a meat lover's dream. My absolute favorites! Also love their spicy pork cutlet, the halo-halo, great pork ribs, bone marrow and chori burger.
na
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 12:26
Ate in the back room kamayan style w/a party. Food was great (rice a bit hard though). Only complaint is $35pp prix fix for back room! I know us Filipinos can be crazy, but that's a little absurd!
SpikeyJay
Wed, 02/13/2013 - 20:56
Pretentious menu. A fail at modernizing Filipino Food. Hit up Woodside, Queens for some authentic Filipino food.
Macho
Fri, 08/02/2013 - 19:24
The Pancit Malabon Negra and Bulalo is a winner! For drinks- try the Cubao X (beer and tang combo)!
Aimee
Fri, 10/19/2012 - 18:02
Get the balut. Don't know what that is? Even more reason to order it.
David
Thu, 02/06/2014 - 07:43
Offbeat Asian comfort food like Fatty Crab's, but instead with gracious service and without the earbleed soundtrack
Tim
Sat, 11/02/2013 - 18:37
Ketchup.
Crystal
Mon, 07/08/2013 - 20:21
Try the duck fetus w/ fish sauce to pretend you are a mild version of Andrew Zimmern on "Bizarre Foods"
Justin
Sun, 06/23/2013 - 16:40
Try the longga burger. The aioli sauce and fried egg make it a killer combination for any meal.
Abby
Sat, 04/20/2013 - 16:08
Staff couldn't be nicer. Bicol, pancit malabok negra, and garlic rice are great, but the champorado & jeprox takes the cake. Don't be scared - you want dried fish in your chocolate pudding, promise.
Cassidy
Wed, 03/20/2013 - 18:25
Jeepney is a a public bus in the Philippines. All the food here is authentic Pinoy. Be adventurous!
@sloane
Sun, 02/24/2013 - 14:52
The specials were amazing .... Giant adobo shrimp and blue crabs ... Regular menu items of tamale and pork shoulders a must! Definitely coming back soon to try out the rest of the menu.
Aileen
Sat, 02/02/2013 - 04:33
Try the bone marrow soup.
Brad
Sun, 01/27/2013 - 09:28
Comments Section