Tapasitas

Row 1

Details
800 W. 6th St. (West Avenue)
Austin 78701
(512) 436-9633
Tapas
Cocktail
Lounge
2
5.90
Hours: 
Tue–Thu: 4:00 PM–10:00 PM Fri: 6:00 PM–11:00 PM Sat: 4:00 PM–11:00 PM
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Around the Web
Foursquare Tips
There are approximately 15 people working here and no one is doing anything. We ordered a paloma and limey bastard and both were undrinkable. This place is empty for obvious reasons now. Avoid!
Christina
Friday, May 3, 2013 - 15:13
Executive chef Jessica Wagnon has crafted a menu focused on 'global tapas' and the bar program is designed by craft cocktail veteran Jeff Boley.
Eater
Friday, January 3, 2014 - 10:26
Huge bar, attentive & professional waitstaff. Love that they make unusual flavored of gelato in-house.
Kay
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 14:40
Glass and metal-sleek on the outside and casually classy on the inside, Tapasitas is most inviting on the patio. We like the salmon and steak tartares both, and the cocktail program is exceptional.
Austin Chronicle
Monday, July 7, 2014 - 19:07
Salmon skewers are great! Also, the churros with chocolate are a nice light dessert!
Jennifer C.
Saturday, February 15, 2014 - 16:45
Love their scotch selection!
Aaron
Thursday, August 8, 2013 - 16:11
The pizza and red wine selection are top notch! Can't wait for Restaurant Jezebel to open at the end of the month!
Glo
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 17:24
Worst service I've ever experience. It took 20 min for drinks and over 30 min for check...after we asked for it 3 times.
Matt
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 18:27
Free event filming Chopped with free appetizers. The samosas is very good.
Tuan
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 - 16:19
Try their shellfish burger with blue cheese. Since they don't have soft shell crabs all the time, get it while you can.
Wayne
Monday, July 8, 2013 - 10:38
Off-the-menu Burger
Holly
Monday, March 25, 2013 - 17:17
I enjoyed the fried escargot!
Kara
Saturday, January 19, 2013 - 06:01
Great happy hour prices, just kind of boring - no defining features.
Brian
Friday, January 11, 2013 - 16:25
Sit outside. It's much cozier.
Niran
Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 13:02
Comments