Who doesn’t need Starbucks every once in a while (or every day, in our case)? Luckily for us, there are many vegan options there!
The basic drinks are vegan: Get yourself a hot coffee or an iced version with soy milk and any flavored sweetener syrup (such as vanilla, caramel, or hazelnut), and you’re all set. Hot or iced tea is always vegan as well. For drinks that are a bit more “involved,” simply apply these two rules:
First, remember to order soy milk. All stores carry it, and it can replace milk in any drink for a small, additional cost.
Second, avoid the following ingredients. Simply ask them to hold:
Unfortunately, a few drinks CANNOT be made vegan because of the dairy products in the syrup ingredients. Completely avoid these drinks:
Note: Clear syrups are usually vegan, but the sauces are not. Fun fact: Mocha sauce is vegan!
A photo posted by @oyika.s on Apr 7, 2016 at 6:29am PDT
A photo posted by Justus (@spacedog42) on Feb 8, 2016 at 1:25am PST
A photo posted by eschaumberg (@eschaumberg) on May 12, 2016 at 12:11pm PDT
Starbucks also offers a few vegan foods. Grab any of these, and you’re good to go:
Feeling creative? Make your own Vegan Pumpkin Spice Latte!
Have a passion for coffee? Check out our adorable ceramic mugs, available at the PETA Catalog!