An exterior of a Taco Bell restaurant.
Does Taco Bell Have Gluten-Free Items?
By Stacie Adams
Although Taco Bell offers five gluten-free items, a disclaimer on its website explains that nothing on the menu is strictly gluten-free.
Even gluten-free ingredients may be exposed to gluten in the kitchen, so Taco Bell doesn't recommend its menu for people with celiac disease.
For milder gluten issues, try Taco Bell's power menu bowl, which includes rice and beans, grilled chicken, cheese, guacamole, lettuce, tomatoes, and sour cream.
The Doritos Locos taco is also ideal for limiting gluten exposure. The crunchy taco is another possible selection, and you can make it supreme by adding tomatoes and sour cream.
For sides, black beans and rice is the classic choice for people avoiding gluten. Taco Bell also offers crispy hash browns, but most locations only offer them from 7 am to 11 am.
Many sauces are suitable, including hot sauce, spicy ranch, and creamy jalapeno. You can use Taco Bell's online allergen tool to find items lacking certain ingredients.