The French Toast Sticks at Burger King Are Accidentally Vegan—and That’s Not All

From www.peta.org by Beth Silvia
The French Toast Sticks at Burger King Are Accidentally Vegan—and That’s Not All

The French Toast Sticks at Burger King Are Accidentally Vegan—and That’s Not All

A version of this post originally appeared on peta2.com.

OK, OK. Whether it’s the accessibility and affordability or just that you’re hangry—once in a while, drive-through fast food is exactly what’s needed. But ordering vegan at Burger King, of all places?! Can it really be done?

Challenge accepted.

French Toast Sticks

There are no modifications or substitutions necessary to make these sticks animal-free. Let’s just appreciate the fact that we live in a day and age when we can drive up to a window and order “accidentally vegan” French toast. The future is now.

When you have to move in the morning, make it count.

A photo posted by Burger King (@burgerking) on Apr 8, 2016 at 7:15am PDT

Dutch Apple Pie

Possibly the eighth wonder of the world is the just-so-happens-to-be-vegan Dutch Apple Pie. So order it as is.

Eat, repeat.

A photo posted by Burger King (@burgerking) on Feb 18, 2014 at 2:59pm PST

Garden Side Salad

Too easy: This is for all the lettuce lovers out there.

Fries*

Thank you, Burger King, for letting potatoes be the sacred treasure that they are and making sure that they’re vegan.

Made for your mouth. #SATISFRIES

A photo posted by Burger King (@burgerking) on Mar 25, 2014 at 2:27pm PDT

Oatmeal

No, we are not comparing oatmeal to French Toast Sticks—but if you ask for the Original Maple Flavored Quaker Oatmeal made with water, you’ll have yourself a healthier vegan breakfast.

Hash Browns*

Just when you thought that Burger King couldn’t give a potato any more respect—its hash browns are formed into little circles and they’re vegan. Oh, what a world.

#hashtag

A photo posted by Burger King (@burgerking) on Feb 14, 2014 at 8:15am PST

Whopper Jr.

Burger King’s buns are vegan (but steer clear of the biscuits and croissants). For a veggie sandwich, ask for a Whopper Jr. with no meat or mayo (try ketchup and mustard instead). Unfortunately, the restaurant’s veggie patty is not vegan. Pro tip: If you have vegan patties in your freezer, cook one up for your meal!

*May share a fryer with nonvegan foods

Hungry? Inspired to find more vegan magic?

Eating Vegan at Chain Restaurants

The post The French Toast Sticks at Burger King Are Accidentally Vegan—and That’s Not All appeared first on PETA.

Around the Web