We, The Pizza

Row 1

Details
305 Pennsylvania Ave SE (btwn 3rd & 4th St)
Washington 20003
(202) 544-4008
Pizza
1
8.70
Hours: 
Mon–Sat: 11:30 AM–11:00 PM
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Foursquare Tips
WTP is an attempt to create Big Apple pies right in the heart of Capitol Hill. Maybe it will put to rest the debate over whether NYC pizza is all about the water. Officially opens on July 12.
AskMen
Friday, July 9, 2010 - 09:57
The eclectic menu here reflects Chef Spike's global culinary influences. Tune-in to The Next Iron Chef, Sundays at 9p|8c, to see him compete against other internationally-esteemed chefs.
Food Network
Wednesday, November 2, 2011 - 09:59
Pies at this Hill-staffer gathering place are best when leaning toward the creative, including an outstanding barbecue pizza topped with smoky shredded pork, cheddar, and fried onions.
Washingtonian Magazine
Friday, October 21, 2011 - 10:20
Arugula Files recommends trying the meatball sub. "Nona Colletti's meatballs taste just like an Italian grandmother's meatballs should: light and meaty."
TBD
Monday, August 23, 2010 - 08:02
Spinach & Artichoke pizza #yum
Josei ==> @ShoesNFood
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 14:52
Highly recommend going with the Buffalo Chicken Pie and you can't go wrong with the simple cheese! You may even see Spike from Top Chef
Ryan
Saturday, September 11, 2010 - 19:03
Order a homemade soda.
Ty
Wednesday, November 3, 2010 - 11:01
The mushroom pizza is too, too good.
Carrie
Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 19:30
New special any 2 slices and a specialty drink for $10. Pretty good deal on Capitol Hill.
Reuben
Tuesday, March 1, 2011 - 14:35
Awesome cream soda!
Sucker4Acoustic
Saturday, January 15, 2011 - 12:07
If you see Spike there, say hi!
Chuq
Friday, January 7, 2011 - 09:30
bring a cute boy/girl
Milo
Thursday, July 8, 2010 - 20:49
Growled special deal is the exact same as normal price. Lame.
Benjamin
Tuesday, August 16, 2011 - 14:57
Try the Spicy Mexican Chicken pie. Sooooo good! And really filling.
Alissa
Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 16:18
you will both savor and regret ordering an entire buffalo chicken pizza
Trac
Wednesday, September 1, 2010 - 18:40
Bonus points for spotting the typos in the signs inside! The debate is still going about whether or not this is really "New York-Style"...feel free to weigh in!
The Hill is Home
Saturday, January 21, 2012 - 12:08
There are so many great things about this place but if you are looking for a great slice of pizza, get the Colletti's BBQ, you won't be dissappointed!
Patrick
Thursday, January 19, 2012 - 07:27
Don't be fooled by the growler special. You can't keep the growler and it's the same price whether you check in on foursquare or not. Thumbs down.
Andrea
Thursday, September 29, 2011 - 18:46
Instead of Papa Johns or Dominoes, go here and get a large pie to go. At $16/pie, it's one of the best deals and the pizza is amazing.
Justin
Saturday, August 20, 2011 - 10:10
Try the Mushroom Pizza with White Truffle Oil
Foodspotting
Saturday, December 18, 2010 - 17:04
Comments