We, The Pizza

Row 1

Details
305 Pennsylvania Ave SE (btwn 3rd & 4th St)
Washington, DC 20003
(202) 544-4008
Pizza
1
8.70
Hours
Mon–Sat: 11:30 AM–11:00 PM
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Foursquare Tips
WTP is an attempt to create Big Apple pies right in the heart of Capitol Hill. Maybe it will put to rest the debate over whether NYC pizza is all about the water. Officially opens on July 12.
AskMen
Fri, 07/09/2010 - 09:57
The eclectic menu here reflects Chef Spike's global culinary influences. Tune-in to The Next Iron Chef, Sundays at 9p|8c, to see him compete against other internationally-esteemed chefs.
Food Network
Wed, 11/02/2011 - 09:59
Arugula Files recommends trying the meatball sub. "Nona Colletti's meatballs taste just like an Italian grandmother's meatballs should: light and meaty."
TBD
Mon, 08/23/2010 - 08:02
Highly recommend going with the Buffalo Chicken Pie and you can't go wrong with the simple cheese! You may even see Spike from Top Chef
Ryan
Sat, 09/11/2010 - 19:03
Order a homemade soda.
Ty
Wed, 11/03/2010 - 11:01
The mushroom pizza is too, too good.
Carrie
Sat, 07/31/2010 - 19:30
Awesome cream soda!
Sucker4Acoustic
Sat, 01/15/2011 - 12:07
If you see Spike there, say hi!
Chuq
Fri, 01/07/2011 - 09:30
bring a cute boy/girl
Milo
Thu, 07/08/2010 - 20:49
Growled special deal is the exact same as normal price. Lame.
Benjamin
Tue, 08/16/2011 - 14:57
Try the Spicy Mexican Chicken pie. Sooooo good! And really filling.
Alissa
Wed, 05/18/2011 - 16:18
New special any 2 slices and a specialty drink for $10. Pretty good deal on Capitol Hill.
Reuben
Tue, 03/01/2011 - 14:35
you will both savor and regret ordering an entire buffalo chicken pizza
Trac
Wed, 09/01/2010 - 18:40
So many delicious choices. Get three slices: Buffalo Chicken, Colleti's Notorious BBQ and Spicy Mexican!
DC Dining Adventures
Sat, 03/10/2012 - 07:41
Bonus points for spotting the typos in the signs inside! The debate is still going about whether or not this is really "New York-Style"...feel free to weigh in!
The Hill is Home
Sat, 01/21/2012 - 12:08
There are so many great things about this place but if you are looking for a great slice of pizza, get the Colletti's BBQ, you won't be dissappointed!
Patrick
Thu, 01/19/2012 - 07:27
Don't be fooled by the growler special. You can't keep the growler and it's the same price whether you check in on foursquare or not. Thumbs down.
Andrea
Thu, 09/29/2011 - 18:46
Instead of Papa Johns or Dominoes, go here and get a large pie to go. At $16/pie, it's one of the best deals and the pizza is amazing.
Justin
Sat, 08/20/2011 - 10:10
Try the Mushroom Pizza with White Truffle Oil
Foodspotting
Sat, 12/18/2010 - 17:04
Spinach & Artichoke pizza #yum
Josei ==> @ShoesNFood
Wed, 08/25/2010 - 14:52
Comments Section