Sugarcane Raw Bar Grill

Row 1

Details
3252 NE 1st Ave
Miami, FL 33137
(786) 369-0353
South American
New American
Asian
3
9.40
Hours
Mon–Wed: 11:30 AM–Midnight Thu: 11:30 AM–1:00 AM Fri: 11:30 AM–2:00 AM Sat: 10:00 AM–2:00 AM Sun: 10:00 AM–Midnight
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Foursquare Tips
Chef Timon Balloo is a cool, culinary renegade, leading a talented team that works the restaurant's three kitchens to delightful effect. [Eater 38 Member]
Eater
Thu, 01/13/2011 - 19:22
3 MUST DO's ... (1) best cocktail is "Spice of Love", (2) best beer cocktail is " Ishikari" & (3) Best sushi roll "Crunchy Tuna".
@MisterHirsch
Fri, 10/01/2010 - 20:39
Voted "Best New Restaurant" Best of Miami 2010 - "... a grand, breezy, and urban-chic dcor; an electric bar scene and a diverse menu of fresh, tasty New American cuisine at affordable prices."
Miami New Times
Sun, 11/21/2010 - 10:48
Foodie Heaven - Torrejas are the best !
NataschaOS
Wed, 07/14/2010 - 12:55
Bacon wrapped dates.
Ramon
Sat, 03/13/2010 - 17:12
(1) Walk up to the bar, (2) Ask for Jamal, (3) Show him this picture, (4) Ask him politely to make you one with your favorite vodka, (5) Thank him and enjoy the best cocktail on their menu. Cheers!
@MisterHirsch
Fri, 07/08/2011 - 20:27
The Crunchy Tuna is to die for!
@KayeNW
Fri, 10/01/2010 - 20:30
Try the spice of love cocktail. Waffles and duck confit is a must!
vicequeenmaria
Wed, 08/18/2010 - 08:03
The Ceviche Throwdown between Juan Chipoco of Cvi.Che 105, Kris Wessel of Red Light, Andrea Randazzo of The Water Club and more with proceeds going to charity. Get your tix through miamiwinefair.com
AskMen
Fri, 10/15/2010 - 10:04
If you ever have a chance to try the wild mushroom risotto with truffle oil ... Do it!! It's one of Chef Timo's specials
miamism
Tue, 03/05/2013 - 16:06
well, back then it was special =)
MiamiCulinaryTours.com
Fri, 11/11/2011 - 15:35
Spice of Love signature cocktail is uniquely delicious (passion fruit & jalapeos) - do it!
miamism
Wed, 04/28/2010 - 10:48
Goat cheese croquettes are a great starter
Elly
Sun, 08/29/2010 - 11:16
Jamal-only bar, give him a raise!
Jose
Mon, 08/09/2010 - 07:49
The Steak Tartare here is OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!
Samir Noff
Wed, 07/28/2010 - 11:02
MIAMISM MOJITO TIP - MIDTOWN MIAMI: We're fans of traditional mojitos but you must try Sugarcane's Beet Mojito for an unexpected twist
miamism
Sat, 08/24/2013 - 09:34
Try the pig ear appetizer
Charlie
Fri, 03/22/2013 - 08:20
If you ask really nicely, Chef Timon Balloo'll craft a beef tongue pastrami, which after grilling he tops with homemade sauerkraut and pickled mustard seeds before slapping it all on grilled bread.
Thrillist
Wed, 10/19/2011 - 07:42
DON'T TOUCH THE FAN.
Ryan
Tue, 08/10/2010 - 15:37
Add this to the list of reasonably priced, excellent restaurants in Mid-town Miami.
CruisineTV
Thu, 06/17/2010 - 16:44
Comments Section