Rosemary’s Enoteca & Trattoria

Row 1

18 Greenwich Ave (at W 10th St)
New York, NY 10011
(212) 647-1818
Wine Bar
Mon–Sun: 8:00 AM–Midnight
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Foursquare Tips
There is a 40-bottle list of Italian wines, all available for $40. Thesommelier also curates a reserved wine list for something a little morespecial.Via
Food Network
Friday, March 15, 2013 - 08:07
$40 flat rate bottles, great small apps (try the homemade mozzarella) but the vibe is why you come. Don't forget to check out the roof garden
Monday, June 18, 2012 - 16:23
No tip needed. Order everything. My wife calls it the Italian version of ABC Kitchen. Farm-to-table deliciousness.
Monday, July 23, 2012 - 15:58
Eat this: Octopus salami, house-cured capocollo, eggplant caponata, focaccia with stracchino, cavatelli with peas and ricotta, carne misti, acqua pazza
Time Out New York
Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 10:08
Be sure to visit the garden upstairs, most of the veggies and herbs used in the dishes are grown there. Yum! Oh and $40 bottles of wine, can't beat that.
Monday, July 30, 2012 - 19:36
Seasonal Italian spot has its own rooftop garden for herbs and produce. Food roves casually from small plates of veggies, seafood, or signature foccacia to simple pastas and mains. Prosecco on tap.
Saturday, July 7, 2012 - 10:15
Grows their herbs and lettuce on the roof and Mozzarella is made fresh daily. 'Nuff said. Homemade coppa and testa that can't be beat. Best of NYC, Critics' choice for winner of best Italian!
Village Voice
Monday, November 26, 2012 - 12:26
Check out the garden on the rooftop ...
Sunday, September 9, 2012 - 17:26
Head down to Rosemary's tonight for their new happy hour at the wine bar. Take advantage of the $7 wines & $4 beers between 3 and 6pm.
Staff Picks
Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 13:24
space is beautiful, menu is oddly affordable. go soon, it's already halfway to being a mob scene.
Tuesday, June 19, 2012 - 04:16
Best charred brussel sprouts & caesar salad! So fresh & out of this world. That's coming from someone that usually loves hearty meat & chix dishes... usually not a fan of promoting veggies and salads!
Saturday, November 17, 2012 - 09:51
Don't come here if you want to be treated like a paying customer. Slow, disorganised and disappointing food.
Saturday, August 25, 2012 - 13:29
You must, must, must order the Caprese Focaccia! It's soft, cheesy deliciousness that you'll want more of. Share homemade pastas, Orecchiette and Cavatelli, with your date. Pair with Rose. #nyceats
Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 17:53
Can't wait to see what this place becomes. Solid opening night. Rooftop farm still in infancy. Expecting big things. Olechiette w housemade sausage was amazing. (4 of 4 petals via Fondu)
Friday, June 8, 2012 - 19:09
Bad customer experience, guy at the door: instead of apologising for making us wait an extra 45 minutes, he told us "what do you want me to do? I cannot make the people eat faster! You have to wait"
Friday, October 18, 2013 - 16:14
The best tip I can give is no go there. It takes 45 mins. to prepare a pasta, portions are small and the food is not that good. My reco is find somewhere else to dinner.
Saturday, September 21, 2013 - 03:57
Food is amazing. Eggplant app is Delish and the lamb is ridiculously good. Oh and seeing Andy Cohen ain't bad either.
Sunday, September 15, 2013 - 16:26
COME HERE ASAP. get the rosemary focaccia and a variety of sides. Don't miss the smoky tomato chick peas. The panini and pastas were excellent as well.
Saturday, July 20, 2013 - 07:23
There's almost always a wait at this hotspot, so be prepared. Once you snag a table, don't forget to visit the rooftop garden. Amazing for both brunch and dinner - everything is super fresh!
The Corcoran Group
Tuesday, July 9, 2013 - 06:48
Carlos Suarez's super-popular West Village Italian restaurant offers things like eggs Benedict, eggs with spicy tomato sauce, and smoked salmon on focaccia. It's well worth the wait.
Wednesday, June 12, 2013 - 08:13