Pork Slope

Row 1

247 5th Ave (btwn Carroll St & Garfield Pl)
Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 768-7675
Southern / Soul
Mon–Fri: 5:00 PM–4:00 AM Sat–Sun: Noon–4:00 AM
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Around the Web
Foursquare Tips
Who doesn't enjoy a good basket of chicken nuggets? No one - that's who. These are super tasty but be warned, they're mad spicy.
Saturday, October 27, 2012 - 17:23
Dave Talde's (the eponymous owner of Talde) new whiskey and beer bar, with 25 beers on tap and a menu of drunk food: burgers, fried chicken, shrimp po' boys, chili con carne.
Sunday, August 12, 2012 - 05:59
The cheeseburger, a thin Black Angus pattycharred on the griddleis draped in oozing American cheese, then nestled into a squishy roll with chopped onions, pickles, mustard and ketchup.
Time Out New York
Thursday, August 8, 2013 - 10:02
The budget eats at Dale Taldes honky-tonk are a welcome sight. Before knocking back slugs of Pappy Van Winkle, line your belly with lowbrow chow like a griddled burger with oozing American cheese.
Time Out New York
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 12:51
The Porky Melt is probably one of the best BBQ sandwiches we've had in a long time - but just about everything on the menu is awesome.
The Corcoran Group
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 - 12:20
Living up to its punny name, the focus is on the other white meat. Beneath a taxidermied boars head named Piggie Smalls, sink your teeth into sticky, succulent ribs or slow-smoked pulled pork.
Time Out New York
Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 12:41
The Porky Melt is mind-blowingly delicious. Marbled rye bread with mustard, a juicy sweet pork sausage, thick caramelized onions, and melted cheese. This is bar food done to perfection.
Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 10:37
Drink whiskey, eat pork. Repeat.
Sunday, August 19, 2012 - 12:44
Get the grilled cheese with pickled jalapeos. THANK YOU AND GOODNIGHT.
Friday, March 15, 2013 - 17:08
Stop looking at the menu and listen to me: get the Shrimp Po' Boy and onion strings. Done.
Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 16:35
Its a palace of simple pleasures, with lots of American whisky, 25 beers and three wines on tap, $5 beer and shot specials, and an affordable menu of griddled burgers, smoked meats, fried chicken.
Wednesday, August 22, 2012 - 08:51
The Spicy Chicken Nuggets are delicious and a great appetizer option.
DC Dining
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 18:38
Irish Nachos are amazing! Small order is good for one man to get full. Pulled pork on the Grilled cheese is great! We will be back!
Saturday, July 27, 2013 - 14:30
Tough to go wrong anywhere on this menu filled w/ great bar snacks. Pulled pork, porkie melt, shrimp po'boy = all great. Tater tots & killer o-rings on the side. Lots of beers on tap and a fun vibe.
Sunday, September 2, 2012 - 16:43
Get what looks good to you. Chances are it will exceed your expectations. pulled pork sammy is the gateway.
Wednesday, August 29, 2012 - 20:18
They take cards now
Monday, September 2, 2013 - 17:50
Real nice distribution of toppings on the nachos
Friday, April 5, 2013 - 17:49
The collard greens are good. Mmm
Sunday, March 10, 2013 - 16:09
The table situation here is total fucking anarchy. Come early. Drink whiskey.
Friday, September 28, 2012 - 15:52
The Green Chili Cheeseburger is a delicious monster loaded with green chili, bacon and fried jalapeos with a side of house cut fries.
DC Dining
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 07:39