Pork Slope

Row 1

Details
247 5th Ave (btwn Carroll St & Garfield Pl)
Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 768-7675
BBQ
Bar
Southern / Soul
2
8.50
Hours
Mon–Fri: 5:00 PM–4:00 AM Sat–Sun: Noon–4:00 AM
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Around the Web
Foursquare Tips
Who doesn't enjoy a good basket of chicken nuggets? No one - that's who. These are super tasty but be warned, they're mad spicy.
Alex
Sat, 10/27/2012 - 17:23
The cheeseburger, a thin Black Angus pattycharred on the griddleis draped in oozing American cheese, then nestled into a squishy roll with chopped onions, pickles, mustard and ketchup.
Time Out New York
Thu, 08/08/2013 - 10:02
The budget eats at Dale Taldes honky-tonk are a welcome sight. Before knocking back slugs of Pappy Van Winkle, line your belly with lowbrow chow like a griddled burger with oozing American cheese.
Time Out New York
Wed, 06/19/2013 - 12:51
The Porky Melt is probably one of the best BBQ sandwiches we've had in a long time - but just about everything on the menu is awesome.
The Corcoran Group
Wed, 07/17/2013 - 12:20
The Porky Melt is mind-blowingly delicious. Marbled rye bread with mustard, a juicy sweet pork sausage, thick caramelized onions, and melted cheese. This is bar food done to perfection.
Mike
Thu, 11/08/2012 - 10:37
Living up to its punny name, the focus is on the other white meat. Beneath a taxidermied boars head named Piggie Smalls, sink your teeth into sticky, succulent ribs or slow-smoked pulled pork.
Time Out New York
Thu, 05/30/2013 - 12:41
Drink whiskey, eat pork. Repeat.
Tully
Sun, 08/19/2012 - 12:44
Get the grilled cheese with pickled jalapeos. THANK YOU AND GOODNIGHT.
Molly
Fri, 03/15/2013 - 17:08
Stop looking at the menu and listen to me: get the Shrimp Po' Boy and onion strings. Done.
Megan
Thu, 09/27/2012 - 16:35
Dave Talde's (the eponymous owner of Talde) new whiskey and beer bar, with 25 beers on tap and a menu of drunk food: burgers, fried chicken, shrimp po' boys, chili con carne.
Noah
Sun, 08/12/2012 - 05:59
The Spicy Chicken Nuggets are delicious and a great appetizer option.
DC Dining Adventures
Tue, 01/20/2015 - 18:38
Irish Nachos are amazing! Small order is good for one man to get full. Pulled pork on the Grilled cheese is great! We will be back!
J.J.
Sat, 07/27/2013 - 14:30
Tough to go wrong anywhere on this menu filled w/ great bar snacks. Pulled pork, porkie melt, shrimp po'boy = all great. Tater tots & killer o-rings on the side. Lots of beers on tap and a fun vibe.
Alex
Sun, 09/02/2012 - 16:43
Get what looks good to you. Chances are it will exceed your expectations. pulled pork sammy is the gateway.
Scott
Wed, 08/29/2012 - 20:18
Its a palace of simple pleasures, with lots of American whisky, 25 beers and three wines on tap, $5 beer and shot specials, and an affordable menu of griddled burgers, smoked meats, fried chicken.
AskMen
Wed, 08/22/2012 - 08:51
They take cards now
Donny
Mon, 09/02/2013 - 17:50
Real nice distribution of toppings on the nachos
Andrea
Fri, 04/05/2013 - 17:49
The collard greens are good. Mmm
Nate
Sun, 03/10/2013 - 16:09
The table situation here is total fucking anarchy. Come early. Drink whiskey.
Ben
Fri, 09/28/2012 - 15:52
The Green Chili Cheeseburger is a delicious monster loaded with green chili, bacon and fried jalapeos with a side of house cut fries.
DC Dining Adventures
Tue, 01/20/2015 - 07:39
Comments Section