NoPa Kitchen + Bar

Row 1

Details
800 F St NW (at 8th St NW)
Washington, DC 20004
(202) 347-4667
American
3
8.10
Hours
Mon–Wed: 11:30 AM–10:30 PM Thu–Fri: 11:30 AM–11:00 PM Sat: 5:00 PM–11:00 PM Sun: 11:00 AM–9:30 PM
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Foursquare Tips
Get Chicken. Fried chicken starter is marinated w/ cayenne + egg yolk, rolled rice flour, then twice-fried to a crackle. For the main: Juicy roast chicken splayed on pool of Fresno chili vinaigrette.
Washington Post
Wed, 07/24/2013 - 12:39
Start with Brussels sprouts. End with strawberry pies. Long wait for entrees on a Sat night but manager corrected w/ free desserts. Solid all around.
Ryan
Sun, 06/23/2013 - 07:48
Chilean sea bass with wasabi pea sauce is amazing.
Mark
Tue, 07/16/2013 - 09:55
Grape fruit brle - you be a happy camper
Tommy
Sun, 10/27/2013 - 08:01
You would be ridiculous not to order the Brussel sprouts.
Bryan
Fri, 07/12/2013 - 16:24
The portions aren't small but they're not generous. Order a charcuterie, app, and entree and you'll be happy.
Norm
Fri, 05/10/2013 - 18:41
Window table is a must + short rib French dip sandwich.
Igor
Thu, 05/09/2013 - 08:44
Go for the bottomless brunch. We had great food and service, and the unlimited mimosas didn't hurt!
Robyn
Mon, 09/01/2014 - 03:52
The flakey popover popped in my mouth. Try the meatballs.
Jessie
Fri, 04/11/2014 - 18:50
the pyre on sourdough and pork belly tacos are hard to beat ... service was great too!
suicide_blond
Wed, 01/29/2014 - 18:17
This place is delicious. If you get a chance, try the pork chop and finish out with the fried strawberry pie! Also, if you get a chance, ask for Stephani as your server. She was wonderful!
Christopher
Sun, 05/26/2013 - 14:47
The Champagne Brunch is a steal. Great service - I don't think my glass was ever empty.
Adil
Wed, 07/29/2015 - 10:14
Delicious Sunday brunch with bottomless mimosas. And they're truly bottomless, your glass is never empty
Nathaniel
Mon, 07/27/2015 - 14:07
Great ambiance and attentive staff. Multiple folks stopped by the table to check on us throughout the evening. The Red Devil dessert was wonderful.
Tim
Sun, 04/12/2015 - 03:19
Great decor, nice feel. Great to rent out for an event. Great service but the real star was the fried pecan pie. The Brussel sprouts weren't bad either.
Morgan
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 09:49
Consistently excellent meals - fish dishes are great, rolls are awesome, great sides and drinks.
Israel
Tue, 01/20/2015 - 15:24
Lovely dining space with very good service and delicious food
Imogen
Thu, 09/25/2014 - 18:21
Great service and delicious trout
Imogen
Thu, 09/25/2014 - 03:33
Fish was prepared well (Lake Trout) and great cocktails. Location great and nice big windows.
Levi
Sat, 08/16/2014 - 03:50
Get the Chilean sea bass.
Chris
Mon, 08/11/2014 - 14:42
Comments Section