NoPa Kitchen + Bar

Row 1

Details
800 F St NW (at 8th St NW)
Washington 20004
(202) 347-4667
American
3
7.90
Hours: 
Mon–Wed: 11:30 AM–10:30 PM Thu–Fri: 11:30 AM–11:00 PM Sat: 5:00 PM–11:00 PM Sun: 11:00 AM–9:30 PM
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Foursquare Tips
Get Chicken. Fried chicken starter is marinated w/ cayenne + egg yolk, rolled rice flour, then twice-fried to a crackle. For the main: Juicy roast chicken splayed on pool of Fresno chili vinaigrette.
Washington Post
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 12:39
Start with Brussels sprouts. End with strawberry pies. Long wait for entrees on a Sat night but manager corrected w/ free desserts. Solid all around.
Ryan
Sunday, June 23, 2013 - 07:48
Chilean sea bass with wasabi pea sauce is amazing.
Mark
Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 09:55
Grape fruit brle - you be a happy camper
Tommy
Sunday, October 27, 2013 - 08:01
You would be ridiculous not to order the Brussel sprouts.
Bryan
Friday, July 12, 2013 - 16:24
The portions aren't small but they're not generous. Order a charcuterie, app, and entree and you'll be happy.
Norm
Friday, May 10, 2013 - 18:41
Window table is a must + short rib French dip sandwich.
Igor
Thursday, May 9, 2013 - 08:44
Go for the bottomless brunch. We had great food and service, and the unlimited mimosas didn't hurt!
Robyn
Monday, September 1, 2014 - 03:52
The flakey popover popped in my mouth. Try the meatballs.
Jessie
Friday, April 11, 2014 - 18:50
the pyre on sourdough and pork belly tacos are hard to beat ... service was great too!
suicide_blond
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 - 18:17
This place is delicious. If you get a chance, try the pork chop and finish out with the fried strawberry pie! Also, if you get a chance, ask for Stephani as your server. She was wonderful!
Christopher
Sunday, May 26, 2013 - 14:47
Lovely dining space with very good service and delicious food
Imogen
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 18:21
Great service and delicious trout
Imogen
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 03:33
Fish was prepared well (Lake Trout) and great cocktails. Location great and nice big windows.
Levi
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 03:50
Get the Chilean sea bass.
Chri
Monday, August 11, 2014 - 14:42
Yummy desserts
Maureen
Monday, June 9, 2014 - 15:48
Never eat here. The waitress and manager are both super rude. Also they have no idea what a Bloody Mary is supposed to taste like.
Kevin
Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 12:11
Get the pork belly. NOMS!
Rach
Saturday, February 8, 2014 - 15:19
The braised short ribs were delicious!
Lynn
Saturday, February 8, 2014 - 07:39
The Bitches Say: A-. NoPa Bar and Kitchen is chic and delicious. The mustard in the Bloody Mary is a nice kick! Winner of the Best Ambiance, Best New Brunch Trend, and Best Bloody Mary awards of 2013!
Bitches Who Brunch
Saturday, January 11, 2014 - 05:19
Great decor, nice feel. Great to rent out for an event. Great service but the real star was the fried pecan pie. The Brussel sprouts weren't bad either.
Morgan
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 09:49
Consistently excellent meals - fish dishes are great, rolls are awesome, great sides and drinks.
Israel
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 15:24
Great ambiance and attentive staff. Multiple folks stopped by the table to check on us throughout the evening. The Red Devil dessert was wonderful.
Tim
Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 03:19
Comments