Jeanne & Gaston

Row 1

Details
212 W 14th St (at 7th Ave.)
New York, NY 10011
(212) 675-3773
French
2
Hours: 
Mon–Thu: 11:45 AM–10:30 PM Fri: 11:45 AM–11:00 PM Sat: 11:30 AM–3:30 PM Sun: 11:30 AM–3:30 PM
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Around the Web
Foursquare Tips
Feel like a million dollars without spending it when ordering Jeanne & Gaston's snails. #47 on our 100 Dishes to Eat Now
Village Voice
Tuesday, September 4, 2012 - 13:46
Leave room for homemade dessert. The blueberry tart is made with fresh blueberries poached in a mixture that contains crme de cassis, a black currant liqueur.
The Wall Street Journal
Wednesday, May 2, 2012 - 12:59
Critics' Pick winner of The Village Voice Best of NYC 2012 Best Snails Use!
Village Voice
Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 07:10
Celebrating Chelsea's birthday early
Brandi
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 15:10
Nice setting
Wayne
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 16:54
There is live music on Thursdays. We listened to a three piece jazz ensemble. Sit out back by the fountain under the tree. Great garden for outdoor dining.
Kevin
Thursday, August 15, 2013 - 16:12
I like it.
Patrick
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 16:00
Orders up: Jeanne & Gaston is now serving Happy Hour and brunch deals http://exm.nr/RFnpz3
Amy
Monday, September 3, 2012 - 20:01
Try the escargot and rabbit fricasee.
Christopher
Thursday, June 28, 2012 - 16:11
The $40 dinner prix fixe is a steal! Try the Filet of Sole "Farigoulette"
Brent
Friday, March 16, 2012 - 08:52
Braised Short Ribs in Pinot Noir Reduction!
Brent
Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 11:58
Best escargot in NYC
Dylan
Friday, August 15, 2014 - 15:55
A sweet, thin tarte flambeethe pseudo-pizza topped with crme fraiche, ham, and onionsis a delight.
Village Voice
Friday, August 15, 2014 - 08:10
If youre looking for an old-fashioned dish of escargots a la Bourguignonnesnails cooked in parsley and butteryoull find an excellent version here.
Village Voice
Friday, August 15, 2014 - 08:10
Warm goat cheese in a crispy envelope and Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon and potato galette. Prix-fixe $18 in a beautiful garden patio. Lovely!!
Lori
Saturday, June 8, 2013 - 16:14
Great prix fixe & super cute garden
blanca
Wednesday, May 8, 2013 - 14:00
Everything is delicious! Steak tartare, foie gras and crepe Suzette especially. Say hi to the chef Thomas he's lovely.
Mona
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 19:29
Do not order the chocolate souffl or black cod.
Trunner
Saturday, October 27, 2012 - 15:19
Restaurant Review: Jeanne and Gaston is serving tradition with a twist http://exm.nr/PNF1vn
Amy
Friday, August 24, 2012 - 15:22
Great garden area. Way stingy with bread
Jacques
Thursday, May 31, 2012 - 16:24
Comments