Holiday Gift Guide For The Book Lover

Holiday Gift Guide For The Book Lover

The holidays are swiftly approaching but don’t let the stress of finding a gift for everyone special in your life put a damper on your holiday cheer. Books make great gifts and our sister company Simon & Schuster is here to help you find the perfect book for every reader on your holiday list.

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For Fans Of Vivid Historical Fiction
All the Light We Cannot See

By Anthony DoerrAn ambitious novel, All the Light We Cannot See, is about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide as they struggle to survive the devastation of the Second World War. One of the year’s bestselling novels and a finalist for The National Book Award, All the Light We Cannot See is beloved for its lyrical prose and the way it illuminates how, against all odds, human beings try to be good to one another.

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For The Baseball Fan
Jeter Unfiltered
By Derek JeterPacked with never-before-published photographs taken over the course of his final season, Jeter Unfiltered is Derek Jeter as you have never seen him before: unguarded, unapologetic, unfiltered. A commemorative book that any baseball fan would be thrilled to receive, it is an eternal keepsake of a legendary career.

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For The Dedicated (Or Aspirational) Home Chef
The Pollan Family Table
By Corky, Lori, Dana, and Tracy PollanMichael Pollan, the author of The Omnivore’s Dilemma, has changed the way Americans think about food and now his mother and sisters invite you into their warm and inspiring kitchens with The Pollan Family Table. Packed with exquisite, mouthwatering photos, this instant kitchen classic features more than 100 recipes that will help readers create delicious, nourishing meals and cultivate traditions that bring families back to the table.

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For The Dedicated Home Baker
Dominique Ansel: The Secret Recipes
By Dominique AnselNo need to wait in the notorious line outside SoHo’s Dominique Ansel Bakery – you can now make the world famous Cronut in the comfort of your own home. In this debut cookbook, Dominique Ansel: The Secret Recipes, New York’s hottest pastry chef and the mastermind behind the Cronut itself revels the secrets behind his most sought after creations. Featuring gorgeous photos of the world’s most delicious confections, it is sure to make any dessert lover swoon with delight.

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For the Music Lover
Rocks
By Joe PerryBefore the platinum records or the Super Bowl half-time show or the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Aerosmith’s Joe Perry was just a small town boy growing up in Massachusetts. In this unusually searching memoir, he opens up for the first time to tell his wild and harrowing story of life in and out of one of the biggest bands in the world. Full of humor, insight, and brutal honesty, Rocks is the ultimate rock ‘n’ roll epic.

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For Fans Of Multigenerational American Epics
We Are Not Ourselves
By Matthew ThomasThe promise and tragedy of post-war America is charted in this riveting portrait of an Irish-American family as they chase the American Dream. Like The Art of Fielding, it heralds the arrival of a major new talent in contemporary fiction. At once expansive and exquisitely detailed, what readers will remember most is the huge heart at its core. We Are Not Ourselves is destined to be an American classic.

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For Fans Of Classic Hollywood
Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow
By Sophia LorenAn international legend, few Hollywood stars are as beloved as Sophia Loren. In her first memoir, she reveals the woman behind the celebrity – from the trying times of her childhood in war-torn Naples to her triumphs as a screen star, icon of elegance, and devoted mother. Wise, candid, and sure to delight any fan of Hollywood’s Golden Age, Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow is as entrancing and memorable as Sophia herself.

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For Fans Of Edge Of Your Seat Thrill Rides
I Am Pilgrim
By Terry HayesThis heart-stopping, blood-pulsing, can’t-put-it-down thriller is perfect for fans of The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo. Depicting the collision course between two geniuses–a legendary, but tortured, secret agent and his mysterious adversary, known only to the reader as “The Saracen” in a breakneck race around the globe–this taut, intelligent book was the best-reviewed thriller of the year.

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For the Pinterest Obsessed Lifestyle Guru
Elements of Style
By Erin GatesA uniquely personal and practical decorating guide, Elements of Style shows how designing a home can be an outlet of personal expression and an exercise in self-discovery. Fresh, modern, and packed with inspiration and refreshing honesty (first decorating lesson: none of our homes or lives is perfect), this gorgeous book will help anyone make their house (or apartment) their home.

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For the Millennial Still Figuring It All Out
Grace’s Guide
By Grace HelbigA tongue-in-cheek handbook for young adults and the young at heart, Grace’s Guide encompasses everything an adult needs to know, from landing that first job to getting over a breakup to surviving a hangover. Infused with the sweet and saucy wit that launched her into YouTube superstardom and the top of the bestseller list, Grace proves that becoming an adult doesn’t necessarily mean you have to grow up.

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For the Cinephile
As You Wish
By Cary ElwesThe Princess Bride has been a family favorite and cult classic for decades, but we all know someone who is just obsessed with it. Now Westley himself takes you behind the scenes of this brilliantly funny and addictively quotable film with exclusive stories, photographs, and interviews. The audio book features narration from so many of the film’s beloved stars that lucky recipients will be left screaming “Inconceivable!”

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For Fans of One Direction
After
By Anna ToddThe first book in the four-part After series – the fanfiction juggernaut that took the internet by storm. Tessa didn’t plan on meeting Hardin during her freshman year of college. But now that she has, her life will never be the same. We can neither confirm nor deny that “Hardin” is a thinly veiled, fictionalized version of One Direction heartthrob Harry Styles…