Gwynnett Street

Row 1

312 Graham Ave (at Ainslie St)
Brooklyn, NY 11211
(347) 889-7002
New American
Mon–Thu: 6:00 PM–11:00 PM Fri–Sat: 6:00 PM–11:30 PM Sun: 6:00 PM–10:00 PM
Map: Surroundings & Nearby
Foursquare Tips
Dont be deterred by the kitchens unusual pairings: This is food thats meant to challenge you, which is presumably why the kitchen presents it as art. Indeed, art that you're guaranteed to devour.
The New Yorker
Monday, August 6, 2012 - 12:41
Consume the meaty beef rib cap w/ pickled bone marrow & parsley root. Drink the Chatoe Rogue OREgasmic, which, quite frankly, is orgasmic.
Wednesday, November 9, 2011 - 09:42
This critically-acclaimed Williamsburg restaurant serves modern American fare. Although some of chef Justin Hilbert's creations might look avant-garde, all of his dishes pack a lot of flavor.
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 - 08:47
great spot. the whiskey bread is a must have, of course, and the hen of the woods/lardo appetizer is bananas
Friday, May 11, 2012 - 18:00
Amazing and interesting food, that far excels the kind of crap front of house. Go for a date, it's the new Masten Lake.
Sunday, March 4, 2012 - 09:16
Get as much whiskey bread as they have in the house.
Saturday, February 9, 2013 - 19:13
A delightfully unpretentious—yet thoroughly Brooklyn—restaurant that aspires to be a great neighborhood spot but winds up being much, much more.
Serious Eats
Sunday, September 29, 2013 - 18:09
Whiskey bread is like crack
Thursday, May 17, 2012 - 15:41
Order a drink and gobble up their amazing whiskey bread. The rest of the food is pretty but less noteworthy.
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 - 18:30
Ignore the decor, it's not a place to see the jets play the steelers, it's a place to try some amazing, subtle and adventurous food.
Friday, December 23, 2011 - 15:39
Amish chicken = prob best chicken I've ever had! Whiskey bread = yep!
Thursday, April 12, 2012 - 16:38
Really great food. Loved the egg appetizer and the bass with smoked oyster sauce.
Saturday, March 31, 2012 - 07:12
I recommend the Ribeye Cap!
Friday, February 17, 2012 - 17:43
The bacon. All day every glorious day, the bacon.
Sunday, February 12, 2012 - 08:50
For brunch the French Toast and the Cheese Dumplings will make you eat the plate it came on.
Sunday, January 8, 2012 - 10:26
Whiskey bread, chicken liver and gorgeous cocktails. Consider sitting at the bar as table service may be dodgy.
Friday, May 24, 2013 - 14:47
Not to be missed.
Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 17:59
Tasting Menu is the way to go here. Epic. Really great meal with the world's most beautiful woman. Bonus points for having The Flaming Lips on in the background.
Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 16:12
whiskey bread. lamb. no diggity, no doubt.
Wednesday, January 2, 2013 - 18:43
The mushroom app is delicious! Also, the scallops mmmmyummmnomnomnom
Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 04:24